You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St George Martyr

Mission Community: Dart Valley
Benefice: Staverton with Landscove, Littlehempston, Buckfastleigh and Dean Prior
Deanery: Totnes
Archdeaconry: Totnes

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Tom Benson
Priest in Charge

The Vicarage, Glebelands, Buckfastleigh, TQ11 0BH
Tel: 01364 644875
Email The Rev Tom Benson

Church details

St George Martyr (Parish Church)
Dean Prior
TQ11 0LT

Parish officers


Mrs Lynda Grieveson
Tel: 01364 643595
Email Mrs Lynda Grieveson

Mr Reginald Benjamin Hambly
Tel: 01364 649109
Email Mr Reginald Benjamin Hambly

PCC Secretary

None listed

PCC Treasurer

None listed


Mr John Vinton
Tel: 01364 643482
Email Mr John Vinton

Dr David Harwood
Tel: 01803 867129H 01752 584564W
Email Dr David Harwood

Mrs Jenny Holton
Tel: 01364 388047
Email Mrs Jenny Holton