You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. James

Mission Community: Saint James
Benefice: Saint James
Deanery: Christianity
Archdeaconry: Exeter

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Preb Henry Pryse
Rector of St James, Exeter

St James Rectory, 45 Thornton Hill, Exeter, EX4 4NR
Tel: 01392 431297
Email The Rev Preb Henry Pryse

The Rev Andrew Down
Assistant Curate

17 Culverland Close, Exeter, EX4 6HR
Tel: 01392 255224
Email The Rev Andrew Down

Church details

St. James (Parish Church)
Mount Pleasant Road

Parish officers


Mrs Rachel Marie Martindill
Email Mrs Rachel Marie Martindill

Mr Andrew Mimmack
Tel: 01392 667157
Email Mr Andrew Mimmack

PCC Secretary

None listed

PCC Treasurer

Mr Nigel Ridgway
Tel: 01392 254523
Email Mr Nigel Ridgway


None listed