You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. John The Baptist

Mission Community: Sampford Peverell
Benefice: Sampford Peverell, Uplowman, Holcombe Rogus, Hockworthy, Burlescombe, and Halberton with Ash Thomas
Deanery: Tiverton and Cullompton
Archdeaconry: Exeter

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Sue Blade
Team Rector of The Sampford Peverell Team Mission Community

The Rectory, Blackdown View, Sampford Peverell, Tiverton, EX16 7BE
Tel: 01884 829461
Email The Rev Sue Blade

The Rev Glyn Lewry
Assistant Curate

1 Shillands, Tiverton, EX16 5AA
Tel: 01884 243727
Email The Rev Glyn Lewry

Church details

St. John The Baptist (Parish Church)
Sampford Peverell
EX16 7SG

Parish officers


Mr Andrew Rowland Brown
Tel: 01884 820975

Mrs Vivienne Heeley
Tel: 01884 822936
Email Mrs Vivienne Heeley

PCC Secretary

None listed

PCC Treasurer

Mrs Claire Clarke
Tel: 01884 798361
Email Mrs Claire Clarke


Mrs Mandy Lewry
Email Mrs Mandy Lewry