You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Sampford Peverell

Archdeaconry: Exeter
Deanery: Tiverton and Cullompton
Benefice: Sampford Peverell, Uplowman, Holcombe Rogus, Hockworthy, Burlescombe, and Halberton with Ash Thomas
Mission Community: Sampford Peverell

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Glyn Lewry
Assistant Curate

1 Shillands, Tiverton, EX16 5AA
Tel: 01884 243727
Email The Rev Glyn Lewry

Churches in the parish

St. John The Baptist (Parish Church)
EX16 7SG

Parish officers


Mr Andrew Rowland Brown
Tel: 01884 820975

Mrs Vivienne Heeley
Tel: 01884 822936
Email Mrs Vivienne Heeley

PCC Secretary

Not listed

PCC Treasurer

Mrs Claire Clarke
Tel: 01884 798361
Email Mrs Claire Clarke


Ms Julia Barrett
Tel: 01884 820493
Email Ms Julia Barrett

Mrs Mandy Lewry
Email Mrs Mandy Lewry