You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Roborough

Roborough Website

Archdeaconry: Barnstaple
Deanery: Torrington
Benefice: Newton Tracey, Horwood, Alverdiscott, Huntshaw, Yarnscombe, Tawstock, Atherington, High Bickington, Roborough, Saint Giles in the Wood, and Beaford
Mission Community: Two Rivers

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Mike Clark
Team Rector

The Rectory, High Bickington, Umberleigh, EX37 9AY
Tel: 01769 560870
Email The Rev Mike Clark

The Rev Paul Graham Bysouth
Team Vicar

The Rectory, Newton Tracey, Barnstaple, EX31 3PL
Tel: 01271 858888
Email The Rev Paul Graham Bysouth

The Rev Tracey Doyle
Self supporting Associate Minister

Stables Cottage, Nethergrove, High Bickington, Umberleigh, EX37 9BQ
Tel: 01769 560593
Email The Rev Tracey Doyle

Churches in the parish

St. Peter (Parish Church)
EX19 8SX

Parish officers


Mrs Madeleine Challacombe
Tel: 01769 560137
Email Mrs Madeleine Challacombe

Mrs Caroline Petherick
Tel: 01805 603244
Email Mrs Caroline Petherick

PCC Secretary

Mrs Jacque Ward
Tel: 01805 603602
Email Mrs Jacque Ward

PCC Treasurer

Mrs Verlie Hookway
Tel: 01805 603556


Mrs Jacque Ward
Tel: 01805 603602
Email Mrs Jacque Ward

Dr David Halpin
Tel: 01769 560423
Email Dr David Halpin