You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Welcombe

Welcombe Website

Archdeaconry: Barnstaple
Deanery: Hartland
Benefice: Parkham, Alwington, Buckland Brewer, Hartland, Welcombe, Clovelly, Woolfardisworthy West, Bucks Mills and Lundy
Mission Community: Hartland Team

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Brenda Jacobs
Team Rector

The Vicarage, North Road, Hartland, Bideford, EX39 6BP
Tel: 01237 441271
Email The Rev Brenda Jacobs

The Rev Wendy Mitchell
Team Vicar in the Hartland Coast Mission Community

The Rectory, Old Market Drive, Woolsery, Bideford, EX39 5QF
Tel: 01237 431160
Email The Rev Wendy Mitchell

The Rev Jane Hayes
Assistant Curate

16 Pengilly Way, Hartland, Bideford, EX39 6HR
Tel: 01237 440161
Email The Rev Jane Hayes

The Rev Kevin Beer
Assistant Curate of All Saints Clovelly

3 Bevil Close, Bideford, EX39 5XN
Tel: 01237 421823

Churches in the parish

St. Nectan (Parish Church)
EX39 6HF

Parish officers


Mrs Sheila Mary Wade
Tel: 01288 331391
Email Mrs Sheila Mary Wade

PCC Secretary

Mrs Elizabeth Haworth
Tel: 01288 331474
Email Mrs Elizabeth Haworth

PCC Treasurer

Mrs Sheila Mary Wade
Tel: 01288 331391
Email Mrs Sheila Mary Wade


Mr Andrew Macwilliam
Tel: 01237 441524
Email Mr Andrew Macwilliam