You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Ashcombe

Archdeaconry: Exeter
Deanery: Kenn
Benefice: Teignmouth, Ideford with Luton, Ashcombe, and Bishopsteignton
Mission Community: Haldon

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Roderick Withnell
Rector of Teignmouth, Ideford with Luton, Ashcombe and Bishopsteignton

The Rectory, 30 Dawlish Road, Teignmouth, TQ14 8TG
Tel: 01626 779177
Email The Rev Roderick Withnell

The Rev Stephen West
Team Vicar Teignmouth, Ideford with Luton and Ashcombe

The Vicarage, 3 Moors Park, Bishopsteignton, Teignmouth, TQ14 9RH
Tel: 01626 775247
Email The Rev Stephen West

The Rev Dr Sue Astbury

3 The Strand, Shaldon, Teignmouth, TQ14 0DL
Tel: 01626 873807
Email The Rev Dr Sue Astbury

The Rev Val Atkinson

Sheridan, Pennyacre Road, Teignmouth, TQ14 8LB
Tel: 01626 776771
Email The Rev Val Atkinson

Churches in the parish

St. Nectan (Parish Church)

Parish officers


Not listed

PCC Secretary

Not listed

PCC Treasurer

Mrs Carolyn Grace Bourne
Tel: 01626 866669
Email Mrs Carolyn Grace Bourne


Not listed