You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Kentisbury

Kentisbury Website

Archdeaconry: Barnstaple
Deanery: Shirwell
Benefice: Shirwell, Loxhore, Kentisbury, East Down with Arlington, Bratton Fleming, Challacombe and Stoke Rivers
Mission Community: Shirwell

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Rosie Austin

The Parsonage, 1 The Glebe, Bratton Fleming, Barnstaple, EX31 4RE
Tel: 01598 711962
Email The Rev Rosie Austin

Churches in the parish

St Thomas (Parish Church)
EX31 4NQ

Parish officers


Mr Morris James Pile
Tel: 01271 883212

Miss Margaret Anne Purchase
Tel: 01598 763207

PCC Secretary

Mrs Dena Denham
Tel: 01598 763491
Email Mrs Dena Denham

PCC Treasurer

Miss Margaret Anne Purchase
Tel: 01598 763207


Mrs Gail Ward
Email Mrs Gail Ward