You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Swimbridge

Archdeaconry: Barnstaple
Deanery: Shirwell
Benefice: Swimbridge, West Buckland, Landkey, and East Buckland
Mission Community: Four Ways

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Shaun ORourke
Priest in charge and Rural Dean

The Rectory, Barnstaple Hill, Swimbridge, Barnstaple, EX32 0PH
Tel: 01271 830950
Email The Rev Shaun ORourke

Churches in the parish

St. James The Apostle (Parish Church)
Church Lane
EX32 0PP

Holy Name Gunn Chapel
Tree Close
EX32 7PA

Parish officers


Mr Maciej Sylwester Roman Bluge
Tel: 01271 830764
Email Mr Maciej Sylwester Roman Bluge

PCC Secretary

Not listed

PCC Treasurer

Mrs Janet Patton
Tel: 01271 831065


Mr Christopher James
Tel: 01271 831075
Email Mr Christopher James

Mr Peter Rozzell
Tel: 01271 373033
Email Mr Peter Rozzell