You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for East Allington

Archdeaconry: Totnes
Deanery: Woodleigh
Benefice: Modbury, Bigbury, Ringmore, Kingston, Aveton Gifford, and East Allington
Mission Community: Stoke Fleming

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Neil Barker

The Vicarage, Modbury, Ivybridge, PL21 0QN
Tel: 01548 830260

Churches in the parish

St. Andrew (Parish Church)
Burleys Court

Parish officers


Mrs Barbara Jenifer Lockyer
Tel: 01548 521281
Email Mrs Barbara Jenifer Lockyer

PCC Secretary

Mrs Ruth Morrell
Tel: 01548 521623

PCC Treasurer

Mr Geoff Lockyer
Tel: 01548 521281
Email Mr Geoff Lockyer


Mr Michael Tagent
Tel: 01548 810520
Email Mr Michael Tagent