You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Chittlehampton with Umberleigh

Chittlehampton with Umberleigh Website

Archdeaconry: Barnstaple
Deanery: South Molton
Benefice: South Molton with Nymet Saint George, Chittlehamholt, Chittlehampton with Umberleigh, Filleigh, Kingsnympton and Warkleigh with Satterleigh
Mission Community: South Molton

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Dr Michael Grandey
Team Rector of South Molton Mission Community

The Rectory, Parsonage Lane, South Molton, EX36 3AX
Tel: 01769 579492

The Rev David Coleman
Team Vicar

The Vicarage, Chittlehampton, Umberleigh, EX37 9QL
Tel: 01769 540654
Email The Rev David Coleman

The Rev Bryant Sanders
Assistant Curate in South Molton Mission Community

Shears Cottage, Kings Nympton, Umberleigh, EX37 9SP
Tel: 01769 581420

The Rev Christopher Pouncey
Associate Priest in South Molton Mission Community

Brightley Barton, Umberleigh, EX37 9AL
Tel: 01769 540405

The Rev Lynn Flatt
Assistant Curate in South Molton Mission Community

1 Widgery Drive, South Molton, EX36 4DP

Churches in the parish

St. Hieritha (Parish Church)
EX37 9QW

Church Of The Good Shepherd Umberleigh
EX37 9AD

Parish officers


Mrs Rosemary Helen Berry

Mr Colin George Dring
Tel: 01769 560603
Email Mr Colin George Dring

PCC Secretary

Mrs Judi Waring
Email Mrs Judi Waring

PCC Treasurer

Mrs Anne Thorne
Tel: 01769 540389
Email Mrs Anne Thorne


Mr John Cundill