You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Hockworthy

Archdeaconry: Exeter
Deanery: Tiverton and Cullompton
Benefice: Sampford Peverell, Uplowman, Holcombe Rogus, Hockworthy, Burlescombe, and Halberton with Ash Thomas
Mission Community: Sampford Peverell

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Sue Blade
Team Rector of The Sampford Peverell Team Mission Community

The Rectory, Blackdown View, Sampford Peverell, Tiverton, EX16 7BE
Tel: 01884 829461
Email The Rev Sue Blade

The Rev Glyn Lewry
Assistant Curate

1 Shillands, Tiverton, EX16 5AA
Tel: 01884 243727
Email The Rev Glyn Lewry

Churches in the parish

St. Simon St. Jude (Parish Church)
TA21 0NQ

Parish officers


Mr John Doble
Tel: 01398 361470

Mr David Goodall
Tel: 01823 672325
Email Mr David Goodall

PCC Secretary

Mrs Esme Northam
Tel: 01398 361351
Email Mrs Esme Northam

PCC Treasurer

Mr David Goodall
Tel: 01823 672325
Email Mr David Goodall


Mrs Mandy Lewry
Email Mrs Mandy Lewry