CAPTION: Bishops gather with clergy following the special service

Ordination joy

Posted: 12th September, 2017

FOURTEEN people were ordained as deacons in a packed Exeter Cathedral on 10 September. Bishop Bob the former Bishop of Crediton preached at the special service. See our Facebook page for more photos.

The new deacons are now serving in parishes across Devon. Please pray for them:


Judith Blowey: Benefice of Tavistock, Gulworthy and Brent Tor with Very Revd Chris Hardwick

Darryl Cree: Benefice of Plymouth Emmanuel, St  Paul Efford, and St  Augustine with Revd Preb Karl Freeman

Andy Farmer: Benefice of St Andrew Buckland Monachorum with Holy Spirit, Milton Combe with Revd Preb Graham Cotter

Simon Hitchcock: Benefice of Seaton and Beer with Revd Jeremy Trew

Alexander Hobbs: Benefice of Heavitree and St Mary Steps with Revd Preb Robin Eastoe

Marc Kerslake: Benefice of Whimple, Talaton, Clyst Saint Lawrence and Clyst Hydon with Revd Chris Martin

Joe Lannon: Benefice of Wolborough and Ogwell with Revd Patrick Parkes

Russ Morgan: Benefice of Cullompton with Revd Ed Hobbs

Huw Riden: Benefice of Littleham cum Exmouth with Lympstone   with Revd James Hutchings

Tom Simpson: Benefice of Fremington, Instow and Westleigh with Revd Steve Goodbody

Belinda Speed-Andrews: Benefice of Newton Tracey, Horwood, Alverdiscott, Huntshaw, Yarnscombe, Tawstock, Atherington, High Bickington, Roborough, St  Giles in the Wood, and Beaford with Revd Mike Clark

Kim Lovell: Benefice of St Jude Plymouth with Revd Tim Smith

Martyn Tyrrell: Benefice of Shirwell, Loxhore, Kentisbury, East Down with Arlington, Bratton Fleming, Challacombe and Stoke Rivers with Revd Rosie Austin

Fiona Wimsett: Benefice of Staverton with Landscove, Littlehempston, Buckfastleigh and Dean Prior with Revd Tom Benson