You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. John The Baptist

Mission Community: Teign Valley and Haldon Hill
Benefice: Christow, Ashton, Bridford, Dunchideock, Dunsford and Doddiscombsleigh
Deanery: Kenn
Archdeaconry: Exeter

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Ruth Frampton

The Rectory, Dry Lane, Christow, Exeter, EX6 7PE
Tel: 01647 253164
Email The Rev Ruth Frampton

The Rev Eleanor Oelmann
Assistant Curate

Tel: 01626 682643
Email The Rev Eleanor Oelmann

Church details

St. John The Baptist (Parish Church)
Higher Ashton

Parish officers


None listed

PCC Secretary

Mrs Philippa May
Tel: 01647 252212
Email Mrs Philippa May

PCC Treasurer

Mr Richard Lemon
Tel: 01647 252266
Email Mr Richard Lemon


None listed