You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. Michael The Archangel

Mission Community: Haldon
Benefice: Teignmouth, Ideford with Luton, Ashcombe, and Bishopsteignton
Deanery: Kenn
Archdeaconry: Exeter

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Roderick Withnell
Rector of Teignmouth, Ideford with Luton, Ashcombe and Bishopsteignton

The Rectory, 30 Dawlish Road, Teignmouth, TQ14 8TG
Tel: 01626 779177
Email The Rev Roderick Withnell

The Rev Jane Frost
Team Vicar with special responsibility for Bishopsteigntonton, Ashcombe and Ideford with Luton

The Vicarage, 3 Moors Park, Bishopsteignton, Teignmouth, TQ14 9RH
Tel: 01626 870288
Email The Rev Jane Frost

The Rev Dr Sue Astbury
Associate Priest

3 The Strand, Shaldon, Teignmouth, TQ14 0DL
Tel: 01626 873807
Email The Rev Dr Sue Astbury

Church details

St. Michael The Archangel (Parish Church)
TQ14 8SZ

Parish officers


Mr Jonathan Bryant
Email Mr Jonathan Bryant

Mr Reginald William Lake
Tel: 01626 866883
Email Mr Reginald William Lake

PCC Secretary

Mrs Paula Peat
Tel: 01626 775879
Email Mrs Paula Peat

PCC Treasurer

Mrs Christine Vince
Tel: 01626 776329
Email Mrs Christine Vince


Mr Richard Frost
Tel: 01803 865196
Email Mr Richard Frost