You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. Peter Sidford

Mission Community: Sid Valley
Benefice: Sidmouth, Woolbrook, Salcombe Regis, Sidbury with Sidford, and All Saints Sidmouth
Deanery: Ottery
Archdeaconry: Exeter

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev David Caporn
Team Rector

All Saints Vicarage, All Saints Road, Sidmouth, EX10 8ES
Tel: 01395 515963
Email The Rev David Caporn

The Rev Nigel Candelent

St Francis Vicarage, Bennetts Hill, Sidmouth, EX10 9XH
Email The Rev Nigel Candelent

Church details

St. Peter Sidford
EX10 9RE

Parish officers


Mrs Julia Stevens
Tel: 01395 519312
Email Mrs Julia Stevens

Mrs Pam Jane Ward
Tel: 01395 597691
Email Mrs Pam Jane Ward

PCC Secretary

Mrs Janice Flora Salway
Tel: 01395 514862
Email Mrs Janice Flora Salway

PCC Treasurer

None listed


Mrs Carole Hawkins
Tel: 01395 515674
Email Mrs Carole Hawkins

Mrs Carolyn Croft
Tel: 01395 514335
Email Mrs Carolyn Croft

Mr John Dunster
Tel: 01392 578332
Email Mr John Dunster

Ms Elizabeth Harris
Tel: 01395 519616
Email Ms Elizabeth Harris