You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. Lawrence

Mission Community: East Clyst Churches
Benefice: Broadclyst, Clyst Honiton, Clyst Hydon, Clyst Saint Lawrence, Rockbeare, Sowton, Talaton and Whimple
Deanery: Ottery
Archdeaconry: Exeter

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Marc Kerslake
Team Rector

The Rectory, Grove Road, Whimple, Exeter, EX5 2TP
Tel: 01404 822525
Email The Rev Marc Kerslake

The Reverend Jon Holder
Minister for Cranbrook

Tel: 07553260416
Email The Reverend Jon Holder

The Rev Gudrun Thomas
Acting Team Vicar

Church details

St. Lawrence (Parish Church)
Clyst St Lawrence
EX15 2NW

Parish officers


Mrs Hannah Foster
Tel: 01404 823702
Email Mrs Hannah Foster

Mr Raymond Henry George Taylor
Tel: 01404 822351
Email Mr Raymond Henry George Taylor

PCC Secretary

Mrs Julia Spruntulis
Tel: 07729 068567
Email Mrs Julia Spruntulis

PCC Treasurer

Mrs Jane Buxton
Tel: 01404 822605
Email Mrs Jane Buxton


Mrs Sandra Parker
Tel: 01392 881570
Email Mrs Sandra Parker

Mrs Mary Fay Franklin
Tel: 01404 823552
Email Mrs Mary Fay Franklin

Mr Ian Spicer
Tel: 01404 823640
Email Mr Ian Spicer