You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. Andrew

Mission Community: Ashburton Moorland
Benefice: Ashburton, Bickington, Buckland in the Moor, Holne, Leusdon, and WidecombeintheMoor
Deanery: Moreton
Archdeaconry: Totnes

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rt Rev Mark James Rylands
Priest in Charge

The Rectory, Copperwood Close, Ashburton, Newton Abbot, TQ13 7JQ
Tel: 01364 716309
Email The Rt Rev Mark James Rylands

The Rev Geoffrey Fenton
Team Vicar of the Ashburton and Moorland Team

The Vicarage, Widecombeinthemoor, Newton Abbot, TQ13 7TF
Tel: 01364 621334
Email The Rev Geoffrey Fenton

Church details

St. Andrew (Parish Church)
TQ13 7DU

Parish officers


Mr William James Shapley
Tel: 01364 652263
Email Mr William James Shapley

Mr William West
Tel: 01364 652666
Email Mr William West

PCC Secretary

Mrs Gillian Sheridan
Tel: 01364 654280
Email Mrs Gillian Sheridan

PCC Treasurer

Mr William West
Tel: 01364 652666
Email Mr William West


Mrs Marion Kaye
Tel: 01364 643330
Email Mrs Marion Kaye