You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. Mary The Virgin Abbotsbury

Mission Community: Newton Abbot
Benefice: Newton Abbot
Deanery: Newton Abbot and Ipplepen
Archdeaconry: Totnes

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Patrick Parkes
Team Rector

The Rectory, 5 Coach Place, Newton Abbot, TQ12 1ES
Tel: 01626 681498
Email The Rev Patrick Parkes

The Rev Gareth Regan
Team Vicar in the Newton Abbot Team Ministry with special responsibility for New Housing Areas

15 Stoneleigh Close, Pitt Hill Road, Highweek, Newton Abbot, TQ12 1QZ
Tel: 01626 201237
Email The Rev Gareth Regan

The Rev Nick Debney
Vicar of St Lukes Milber and Team Vicar in the Newton Abbot Team Ministry

St Lukes Vicarage, 10 Laburnum Road, Milber, Newton Abbot, TQ12 4LQ
Tel: 01626 681259
Email The Rev Nick Debney

Church details

St. Mary The Virgin Abbotsbury
Newton Abbot
TQ12 2NX

Parish officers


Mr Geoffrey William Fitch
Tel: 01626 437308
Email Mr Geoffrey William Fitch

Mrs Sharon Lawrence

Mr David Alan Waterhouse
Tel: 01626 360953
Email Mr David Alan Waterhouse

PCC Secretary

Mrs Hilary Howell
Tel: 01626 369881
Email Mrs Hilary Howell

PCC Treasurer

Ms Victoria Segebarth


Mr Jeremy Howell
Tel: 01626 369881
Email Mr Jeremy Howell

Mr Keith Butler
Tel: 01626 206954
Email Mr Keith Butler

Mr Graham Whittle
Tel: 01626 212339
Email Mr Graham Whittle

Mr Steven Sheldon
Tel: 01803 814227

Mr Simon Le PineWilliams
Tel: 01626 686169
Email Mr Simon Le PineWilliams