You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. Mary The Virgin

Mission Community: Ashburton Moorland
Benefice: Ashburton, Bickington, Buckland in the Moor, Holne, Huccaby, Ilsington, Leusdon, Postbridge and Widecombe-in-the-Moor
Deanery: Newton Abbot
Archdeaconry: Totnes

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rt Rev Mark Rylands
Team Rector and Priest-in-Charge

The Rectory, Copperwood Close, Ashburton, Newton Abbot, TQ13 7JQ
Tel: 01364 716309
Email The Rt Rev Mark Rylands

Rev Canon John Bennett

Tel: 07929 244446
Email Rev Canon John Bennett

Church details

St. Mary The Virgin (Parish Church)
TQ13 7SL

Parish officers


Mrs Gillian Parker
Email Mrs Gillian Parker

PCC Secretary

Mrs Ann Rowland
Email Mrs Ann Rowland

PCC Treasurer

Mrs Gillian Parker
Email Mrs Gillian Parker


None listed