You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. Peter

Mission Community: Whiddon
Benefice: Chagford, Gidleigh, Throwleigh, Drewsteignton, South Tawton, Spreyton, Hittisleigh, North Tawton, Bondleigh, Honeychurch, Sampford Courtenay, Moretonhampstead, Manaton, North Bovey and Lustleigh
Deanery: Okehampton
Archdeaconry: Totnes

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Preb Sue Sheppard
Assistant Curate of Moretonhampstead, Manaton, North Bovey and Lustleigh

The Rectory, 3 Grays Meadow, Moretonhampstead, Newton Abbot, TQ13 8NB
Tel: 01647 440989
Email The Rev Preb Sue Sheppard

The Rev Harriet Every
Associate Vicar

Furlong Mill, Sandy Park, Chagford, Newton Abbot, TQ13 8JW
Tel: 01647 432402
Email The Rev Harriet Every

Mr Wes Cutler
Licensed Lay Worker

Email Mr Wes Cutler

Church details

St. Peter (Parish Church)
North Tawton
EX20 2ET

Parish officers


Mr Paul Andrews
Tel: 01837 82648
Email Mr Paul Andrews

Mrs Rhona Bragg
Tel: 01837 82343
Email Mrs Rhona Bragg

PCC Secretary

Mrs Pippa Tarr
Tel: 01363 82535
Email Mrs Pippa Tarr

PCC Treasurer

None listed


Mrs Jill Hobbs
Tel: 01837 840907
Email Mrs Jill Hobbs

Mrs Jeanette Wilmot
Tel: 01647 277245
Email Mrs Jeanette Wilmot