You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. Gregory

Mission Community: Barnstaple
Benefice: Holy Trinity, Barnstaple and Goodleigh
Deanery: Barnstaple
Archdeaconry: Barnstaple

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Shirley Paterson
Assistant Curate

Elm Cottage, Ladywell, Pilton, Barnstaple, EX31 1QS
Tel: 01271 346095
Email The Rev Shirley Paterson

Church details

St. Gregory (Parish Church)
EX32 7LY

Parish officers


Mrs Susan Sue Besnard
Tel: 01271 830595
Email Mrs Susan Sue Besnard

Mr Ian Knight
Tel: 01271 267194
Email Mr Ian Knight

PCC Secretary

Mrs Joy Cann
Tel: 01271 343915
Email Mrs Joy Cann

PCC Treasurer

None listed


Mr Peter Nott