You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. Philip St. James

Mission Community: Coast Combe
Benefice: Ilfracombe Saint Philip and Saint James, Combe Martin and Berrynarbor
Deanery: Shirwell
Archdeaconry: Barnstaple

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Peter Churcher

St James Vicarage, Kingsley Avenue, Ilfracombe, EX34 8ET
Tel: 07803 253286
Email The Rev Peter Churcher

Church details

St. Philip St. James (Parish Church)
EX34 9BJ

Parish officers


Mr Alan Mason
Tel: 01271 866045
Email Mr Alan Mason

Mr Graeme Towell
Tel: 01598 763874
Email Mr Graeme Towell

PCC Secretary

None listed

PCC Treasurer

Mr Nigel Vince
Tel: 01271 862255
Email Mr Nigel Vince


Mr Dave Richards
Tel: 01271 883880
Email Mr Dave Richards