You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. Mary

Mission Community: Tamerton Foliot and Southway
Benefice: Tamerton Foliot and Southway
Deanery: Plymouth City
Archdeaconry: Plymouth

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Preb David Gill
Rector of Tamerton Foliot, Associate Priest of Southway Chaplain for St John Ambulance

The Vicarage, 53 Whitsoncross Lane, Tamerton Foliot, Plymouth, PL5 4NT
Tel: 01752 771033
Email The Rev Preb David Gill

The Rev Iain Robertson
Vicar of Southway

16 Southway Lane, Southway, Plymouth, PL6 7DH
Tel: 01752 309674
Email The Rev Iain Robertson

Church details

St. Mary (Parish Church)

Parish officers


Mrs Susanne Burnett
Tel: 01752 791587
Email Mrs Susanne Burnett

Mr Andrew King
Tel: 01752 300758
Email Mr Andrew King

PCC Secretary

Mr Colin Stockman
Tel: 01752 774477
Email Mr Colin Stockman

PCC Treasurer

Mr Philip Sloggett


Mr Ray Brenton
Tel: 01752 785550
Email Mr Ray Brenton