You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. Mary

Mission Community: Torridge Coastal
Benefice: Appledore, Northam and Westward Ho
Deanery: Hartland
Archdeaconry: Barnstaple

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Roger Elks
Team Vicar

7 Shepherds Meadow, Abbotsham, Bideford, EX39 5BP
Tel: 07954 406680
Email The Rev Roger Elks

Church details

St. Mary (Parish Church)
EX39 1RN

Parish officers


None listed

PCC Secretary

Mrs Sara Elizabeth Mendosa
Tel: 01237 700081
Email Mrs Sara Elizabeth Mendosa

PCC Treasurer

Mrs Celia Merrill
Email Mrs Celia Merrill


Mr Nigel Price
Tel: 01237 473207
Email Mr Nigel Price

Mrs Anne Foster
Tel: 01237 475011
Email Mrs Anne Foster