You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. Peter

Mission Community: Coast Combe
Benefice: Ilfracombe Saint Philip and Saint James, Combe Martin and Berrynarbor
Deanery: Shirwell
Archdeaconry: Barnstaple

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Peter Churcher

St James Vicarage, Kingsley Avenue, Ilfracombe, EX34 8ET
Tel: 07803 253286
Email The Rev Peter Churcher

Church details

St. Peter (Parish Church)
Combe Martin
EX34 0LG

Parish officers


Mr Jonathan Nicholl
Tel: 01271 882400
Email Mr Jonathan Nicholl

Mrs Hilary Richards
Email Mrs Hilary Richards

PCC Secretary

Mrs Ruth Gray
Tel: 01271 883494
Email Mrs Ruth Gray

PCC Treasurer

Mrs Maureen Richards
Tel: 01271 883880
Email Mrs Maureen Richards


None listed