You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. Helen

Mission Community: Torridge Coastal
Benefice: Abbotsham
Deanery: Hartland
Archdeaconry: Barnstaple

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Derek Arnold
Team Rector

The Rectory, Fore Street, Northam, Bideford, EX39 1AW
Tel: 01237 721723
Email The Rev Derek Arnold

The Rev Roger Elks
Team Vicar

7 Shepherds Meadow, Abbotsham, Bideford, EX39 5BP
Tel: 07954 406680
Email The Rev Roger Elks

Church details

St. Helen (Parish Church)
EX39 5AP

Parish officers


Ms Shirley-Ann Edmondson
Tel: 01237 470447
Email Ms Shirley-Ann Edmondson

Mr Martin Wilson
Tel: 01237 420946
Email Mr Martin Wilson

PCC Secretary

None listed

PCC Treasurer

Mr John Butler
Tel: 01237 472265
Email Mr John Butler


None listed