You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for Holy Trinity

Mission Community: Shirwell
Benefice: Shirwell, Loxhore, Kentisbury, East Down with Arlington, Bratton Fleming, Challacombe and Stoke Rivers
Deanery: Shirwell
Archdeaconry: Barnstaple

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Preb Rosie Austin

The Parsonage, 1 The Glebe, Bratton Fleming, Barnstaple, EX31 4RE
Tel: 01598 711962
Email The Rev Preb Rosie Austin

The Rev Martin Tyrrell

The Rectory, Shirwell, Barnstaple, EX31 4JU
Email The Rev Martin Tyrrell

Church details

Holy Trinity (Parish Church)
EX31 4TS

Parish officers


Mrs Barbara Thomas
Tel: 01598 763502
Email Mrs Barbara Thomas

Mr Roy Allan William Wright
Tel: 01271 378861
Email Mr Roy Allan William Wright

PCC Secretary

Mrs Carole Huxtable
Tel: 01598 763217
Email Mrs Carole Huxtable

PCC Treasurer

Mr Hugh Richard Thomas
Tel: 01598 763502
Email Mr Hugh Richard Thomas


None listed