You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. Matthew

Mission Community: North Creedy East
Benefice: Cheriton Fitzpaine, Woolfardisworthy, Kennerleigh, Washford Pyne, Puddington, Poughill, Stockleigh English, Morchard Bishop, Stockleigh Pomeroy, Down Saint Mary, Clannaborough, Lapford, Nymet Rowland, Coldridge, Bow, Colebrooke and Zeal Monachorum
Deanery: Cadbury
Archdeaconry: Exeter

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Janet May
Team Vicar designate

The Rectory, Cheriton Fitzpaine, Crediton, EX17 4JB
Email The Rev Janet May

The Rev Robert Gordon
Associate Priest

The Rectory, Withleigh, Tiverton, EX16 8JQ
Tel: 01884 250417
Email The Rev Robert Gordon

Church details

St. Matthew (Parish Church)
Cheriton Fitzpaine
EX17 4JE

Parish officers


Mrs Alice May
Tel: 01363 866082
Email Mrs Alice May

Mrs Hazel Norton
Tel: 01363 866232
Email Mrs Hazel Norton

PCC Secretary

Mrs Linda Tonkin
Tel: 01363 866857
Email Mrs Linda Tonkin

PCC Treasurer

Mr Keith John Bickell
Tel: 01363 866898
Email Mr Keith John Bickell


Mrs Laura Armstrong
Tel: 01363 866860
Email Mrs Laura Armstrong