You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. John

Mission Community: South Molton
Benefice: South Molton with Nymet Saint George, Chittlehamholt, Chittlehampton with Umberleigh, Filleigh, Kingsnympton and Warkleigh with Satterleigh
Deanery: South Molton
Archdeaconry: Barnstaple

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Dr Michael Grandey
Team Rector of South Molton Mission Community

The Rectory, Parsonage Lane, South Molton, EX36 3AX
Tel: 01769 579492
Email The Rev Dr Michael Grandey

The Rev David Coleman
Team Vicar

The Vicarage, Chittlehampton, Umberleigh, EX37 9QL
Tel: 01769 540654
Email The Rev David Coleman

The Rev Christopher Pouncey
Associate Priest in South Molton Mission Community

Brightley Barton, Umberleigh, EX37 9AL
Tel: 01769 540405
Email The Rev Christopher Pouncey

The Rev Lynn Flatt
Assistant Curate in South Molton Mission Community

1 Widgery Drive, South Molton, EX36 4DP
Tel: 01769 572076
Email The Rev Lynn Flatt

Church details

St. John (Parish Church)
North Devon
EX37 9DE

Parish officers


None listed

PCC Secretary

None listed

PCC Treasurer

None listed


Mr John Cundill
Tel: 01769 579271
Email Mr John Cundill

Mrs Deborah Bayliss
Email Mrs Deborah Bayliss