You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. John The Baptist

Mission Community: Little Dart Team
Benefice: Burrington, Chawleigh, Cheldon, Chulmleigh, Meshaw, Thelbridge, Wembworthy with Eggesford, Witheridge with Creacombe and Romansleigh, East Worlington, and West Worlington
Deanery: South Molton
Archdeaconry: Barnstaple

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Tony Rockey
Team Rector

The Rectory, Church Lane, Chulmleigh, EX18 7BY
Tel: 01769 581712
Email The Rev Tony Rockey

The Rev Adrian Wells
Team Vicar in the Little Dart Mission Community

The Vicarage, The Square, Witheridge, Tiverton, EX16 8AE
Tel: 01884 861383
Email The Rev Adrian Wells

Church details

St. John The Baptist (Parish Church)
EX16 8AF

Parish officers


Mrs Sue Wells
Tel: 01884 861383
Email Mrs Sue Wells

PCC Secretary

Mr Andrew Clark
Tel: 01884 860612
Email Mr Andrew Clark

PCC Treasurer

Mr Paul Brooke
Tel: 01884 860421
Email Mr Paul Brooke


Mrs Christine Chandler
Tel: 01363 83236
Email Mrs Christine Chandler

Ms Elaine Cook
Tel: 01769 572525
Email Ms Elaine Cook