You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. Petrock

Mission Community: Torridge
Benefice: Shebbear, Buckland Filleigh, Sheepwash, Langtree, Newton Saint Petrock, Petrockstowe, Petersmarland, Merton and Huish
Deanery: Torrington
Archdeaconry: Barnstaple

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Preb Martin Warren
Team Rector Torridge Team Ministry

The Vicarage, Shebbear, Beaworthy, EX21 5RU
Tel: 01409 281424
Email The Rev Preb Martin Warren

The Rev Dr Susanna Metz
Team Vicar House for Duty in the Torridge Team

Tel: 01837 810621
Email The Rev Dr Susanna Metz

Church details

St. Petrock (Parish Church)
Newton St. Petrock
EX22 7LR

Parish officers


Mr Jeremy Irish
Tel: 01409 281533

PCC Secretary

Mrs Irene Fane
Tel: 01409 282821
Email Mrs Irene Fane

PCC Treasurer

Mrs Sharon Heather Simmons
Tel: 01409 281551
Email Mrs Sharon Heather Simmons


Mr Jon Berry
Tel: 01805 601622
Email Mr Jon Berry