You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. Mary

Mission Community: West Dartmoor
Benefice: Yelverton, Meavy, Sheepstor, Walkhampton, Sampford Spiney and Horrabridge
Deanery: Tavistock
Archdeaconry: Plymouth

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Andrew Thomas

The Rectory, St Pauls Church, Yelverton, PL20 6AB
Tel: 01822 854804
Email The Rev Andrew Thomas

The Rev Miranda Donne
SSM Assistant Curate

Email The Rev Miranda Donne

Church details

St. Mary (Parish Church)
Sampford Spiney
PL20 6LH

Parish officers


Mrs Helen May Sims
Tel: 01822 853784
Email Mrs Helen May Sims

PCC Secretary

Mrs Janet Mudge
Tel: 01822 613610
Email Mrs Janet Mudge

PCC Treasurer

Mrs Elizabeth Mary Cole
Tel: 01822 617156
Email Mrs Elizabeth Mary Cole


Mr Martin Jury
Tel: 01822 854504
Email Mr Martin Jury