You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. John The Baptist

Mission Community: West Dartmoor
Benefice: Yelverton, Meavy, Sheepstor, Walkhampton, Sampford Spiney and Horrabridge
Deanery: Tavistock
Archdeaconry: Plymouth

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Andrew Thomas

The Rectory, St Pauls Church, Yelverton, PL20 6AB
Tel: 01822 854804
Email The Rev Andrew Thomas

The Rev Miranda Donne
SSM Assistant Curate

Email The Rev Miranda Donne

Church details

St. John The Baptist (Parish Church)
PL20 7SE

Parish officers


None listed

PCC Secretary

Mrs Hilary Prout
Tel: 01822 852184
Email Mrs Hilary Prout

PCC Treasurer

Ms Elaine Hay
Tel: 01822 852240
Email Ms Elaine Hay


Mr Martin Jury
Tel: 01822 854504
Email Mr Martin Jury