You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. Paul

Mission Community: Tavy
Benefice: Tavistock, Gulworthy and Brent Tor
Deanery: Tavistock
Archdeaconry: Plymouth

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Dr Hazel Butland

Tel: 01822 811045
Email The Rev Dr Hazel Butland

The Rev Judith Blowey
Assistant Priest of Tavistock, Gulworthy and Brent Tor

Higher Woodley Farm, Sydenham Damerel, Tavistock, PL19 8QU
Tel: 01822 832374
Email The Rev Judith Blowey

The Rev Rosie Illingworth

Tel: 01822 458034
Email The Rev Rosie Illingworth

Church details

St. Paul (Parish Church)
PL19 8JA

Parish officers


Mrs Hutchison
Tel: 01822 612803
Email Mrs Hutchison

Mr Gambetta Roy Wilton
Tel: 01822 833246
Email Mr Gambetta Roy Wilton

PCC Secretary

Mrs Gillian Mary Reed
Email Mrs Gillian Mary Reed

PCC Treasurer

Dr Lesley Anne Whitworth
Tel: 01822 833181
Email Dr Lesley Anne Whitworth


Mrs Wendy Roderick Hake
Tel: 01566 784721
Email Mrs Wendy Roderick Hake

Mrs Sally Pancheri
Tel: 01822 810285
Email Mrs Sally Pancheri

Mrs Liz Bastin
Tel: 01409211022
Email Mrs Liz Bastin