You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. John The Baptist

Mission Community: Clyst
Benefice: Broadclyst, Clyst Honiton, Pinhoe, Rockbeare and Sowton
Deanery: Aylesbeare
Archdeaconry: Exeter

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Wiz Slater
Team Rector

Tel: 01392 464494
Email The Rev Wiz Slater

The Rev Bernard Lane
Team Vicar

The Vicarage, Rockbeare, Exeter, EX5 2EG
Tel: 01404 758759
Email The Rev Bernard Lane

The Rev Dr Adrian Hough
Associate Priest

76 Causey Lane, Pinhoe, Exeter, EX1 3SH
Tel: 01392 468004
Email The Rev Dr Adrian Hough

The Rev Lythan Nevard
Minister for Cranbrook

42 Brooks Warren, Cranbrook, Exeter, EX5 7AJ
Tel: 01404 514935
Email The Rev Lythan Nevard

Church details

St. John The Baptist (Parish Church)
Broad Clyst

Parish officers


Mrs Dora Margaret Fowler
Tel: 01392 437115
Email Mrs Dora Margaret Fowler

Mr Arthur Fowler
Tel: 01392 437115
Email Mr Arthur Fowler

PCC Secretary

None listed

PCC Treasurer

Mr Peter Hans Von Lany
Tel: 01392 469369
Email Mr Peter Hans Von Lany


Mrs Sandra Parker
Tel: 01392 881570
Email Mrs Sandra Parker