You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Church Details for St. John The Baptist

Mission Community: East Clyst Churches
Benefice: Broadclyst, Clyst Honiton, Clyst Hydon, Clyst Saint Lawrence, Rockbeare, Sowton, Talaton and Whimple
Deanery: Ottery
Archdeaconry: Exeter

Clergy in the Mission Community

The Rev Marc Kerslake
Team Rector

The Rectory, Grove Road, Whimple, Exeter, EX5 2TP
Tel: 01404 822525
Email The Rev Marc Kerslake

The Reverend Jon Holder
Minister for Cranbrook

Tel: 07553260416
Email The Reverend Jon Holder

The Rev Gudrun Thomas
Acting Team Vicar

Church details

St. John The Baptist (Parish Church)

Parish officers


None listed

PCC Secretary

None listed

PCC Treasurer

Mr Peter Hans Von Lany
Tel: 01392 469369
Email Mr Peter Hans Von Lany


Mrs Sandra Parker
Tel: 01392 881570
Email Mrs Sandra Parker

Mrs Mary Franklin
Tel: 01404 823552
Email Mrs Mary Franklin

Mr Ian Spicer
Tel: 01404 823640
Email Mr Ian Spicer

Mr Robert Brierley
Email Mr Robert Brierley