You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Uplowman

Archdeaconry: Exeter
Deanery: Tiverton and Cullompton
Benefice: Sampford Peverell, Uplowman, Holcombe Rogus, Hockworthy, Burlescombe, and Halberton with Ash Thomas
Mission Community: Sampford Peverell

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Glyn Lewry

The Rectory, Blackdown View, Sampford Peverell, Tiverton, EX16 7BE
Tel: 01884 829356
Email The Rev Glyn Lewry

Churches in the parish

St. Peter (Parish Church)
EX16 7DW

Parish officers


Mrs Pamela Joan Holley
Tel: 01884 820868
Email Mrs Pamela Joan Holley

Mrs Stephanie Packham
Tel: 07914 246808
Email Mrs Stephanie Packham

PCC Secretary

Miss Greta Battson
Tel: 01884 820072
Email Miss Greta Battson

PCC Treasurer

Not listed


Mrs Mandy Lewry
Tel: 01884 829356
Email Mrs Mandy Lewry