You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Axminster

Axminster Website

Archdeaconry: Exeter
Deanery: Honiton
Benefice: Axminster, Chardstock, All Saints, Combpyne with Rousdon, and Membury
Mission Community: Axe Valley

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Clive Sedgewick
Team Rector

The Rectory, Church Street, Axminster, EX13 5AQ
Tel: 01297 792120
Email The Rev Clive Sedgewick

The Rev Canon Cate Edmonds
Assistant Curate

Woodfield, Sidmouth Road, Lyme Regis, Dorset, DT7 3ES
Tel: 01297 444465
Email The Rev Canon Cate Edmonds

Churches in the parish

St. Mary (Parish Church)
EX13 5NT

Holy Cross Woodbury
East Devon
EX13 5SW

Parish officers


Mrs Amanda Loveridge
Tel: 01297 32500
Email Mrs Amanda Loveridge

Mrs Prudence Anne Russell
Tel: 01297 444664
Email Mrs Prudence Anne Russell

Mr David Warner
Tel: 01297 598376
Email Mr David Warner

PCC Secretary

Mrs Jennifer Margaret Pyle
Tel: 01297 631647
Email Mrs Jennifer Margaret Pyle

PCC Treasurer

Mrs Amanda Loveridge
Tel: 01297 32500
Email Mrs Amanda Loveridge


Mrs Su Clark
Tel: 01297 34730
Email Mrs Su Clark

Mr Tony Nixon
Tel: 01297 34006
Email Mr Tony Nixon