You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Bideford

Bideford Website

Archdeaconry: Barnstaple
Deanery: Hartland
Benefice: Bideford, Landcross, Littleham, Monkleigh and Weare Giffard
Mission Community: Bideford and the Four Villages

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Claire RoseCasemore
Team Rector of Bideford, Landcross, Littleham, Monkleigh and Weare Giffard

The Rectory, Abbotsham Road, Bideford, EX39 3AB
Tel: 01237 475765
Email The Rev Claire RoseCasemore

The Rev Marisa Cockfield
Team Vicar

The Rectory, Weare Giffard, Bideford, EX39 4QP
Tel: 01237 239339
Email The Rev Marisa Cockfield

The Rev Leigh Winsbury
Curate of Bideford, Northam, Westward HoAppledore, Weare Giffard, Littleham, Landcross and Monkleigh

The Vicarage, Mines Road, Bideford, EX39 4BZ
Tel: 01237 422256
Email The Rev Leigh Winsbury

Churches in the parish

St. Mary (Parish Church)

EX39 2BN

Parish officers


Mr Benjamin Duhig
Tel: 01237 422079
Email Mr Benjamin Duhig

Mr Chris Hall
Tel: 01237 479450
Email Mr Chris Hall

PCC Secretary

Mrs Debbie Crawford
Tel: 01237 474078
Email Mrs Debbie Crawford

PCC Treasurer

Mr Richard Holwill
Tel: 01237 471171
Email Mr Richard Holwill


Mr Peter Hooper
Email Mr Peter Hooper

Mrs Sarah Cordingley
Tel: 01237 471441
Email Mrs Sarah Cordingley