You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Axmouth

Axmouth Website

Archdeaconry: Exeter
Deanery: Honiton
Benefice: Uplyme and Axmouth
Mission Community: Uplyme and Axmouth

Clergy in the parish

Churches in the parish

St. Michael (Parish Church)
East Devon
EX12 4AE

Parish officers


Mrs Elizabeth Ann Harding
Tel: 01297 624325
Email Mrs Elizabeth Ann Harding

Mrs Rosemary Margaret Joyce Tidball
Tel: 01297 20898

PCC Secretary

Mr Iain Purdon
Tel: 01297 21372

PCC Treasurer

Mr Nigel Harding
Tel: 01297 624323
Email Mr Nigel Harding


Mr Roger Grose
Tel: 01297 22107
Email Mr Roger Grose

Mrs Hilary Harron
Tel: 01297 23691
Email Mrs Hilary Harron