You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Shebbear

Archdeaconry: Barnstaple
Deanery: Torrington
Benefice: Shebbear, Buckland Filleigh, Sheepwash, Langtree, Newton Saint Petrock, Petrockstowe, Petersmarland, Merton and Huish
Mission Community: Torridge

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Martin Warren
Team Rector Torridge Team Ministry

The Vicarage, Shebbear, Beaworthy, EX21 5RU
Tel: 01409 281424

The Rev Dr Susanna Metz
Team Vicar in the Torridge Team

The Rectory, Petrockstowe, Okehampton, EX20 3HQ
Tel: 01837 810621
Email The Rev Dr Susanna Metz

Churches in the parish

St. Michael (Parish Church)
West View Chalacott
EX21 5RU

Parish officers


Mr Andrew Goode
Tel: 01409 281686
Email Mr Andrew Goode

Mr Dennis Nicholas
Tel: 01409 231297
Email Mr Dennis Nicholas

PCC Secretary

Not listed

PCC Treasurer

Mr Andrew Goode
Tel: 01409 281686
Email Mr Andrew Goode


Mr Jon Berry
Tel: 01805 601622

Mrs Liz Williams
Tel: 01769 581177
Email Mrs Liz Williams