You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Great Torrington

Archdeaconry: Barnstaple
Deanery: Torrington
Benefice: Great Torrington, Little Torrington and Frithelstock
Mission Community: Torrington

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Peter Bevan

The Vicarage, Calf Street, Torrington, EX38 8EA
Tel: 01805 622166
Email The Rev Peter Bevan

Churches in the parish

St. Michael (Parish Church)
EX38 8AA

Parish officers


Mrs Christine Foster
Tel: 01805 623328
Email Mrs Christine Foster

Mr Harold Arthur Martin
Tel: 01769 561214
Email Mr Harold Arthur Martin

PCC Secretary

Mrs Joyce Ruth Martin
Email Mrs Joyce Ruth Martin

PCC Treasurer

Mr Stephen Ford
Tel: 01805 983703
Email Mr Stephen Ford


Not listed