You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Little Torrington

Archdeaconry: Barnstaple
Deanery: Torrington
Benefice: Great Torrington, Little Torrington and Frithelstock
Mission Community: Torrington

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Peter Bevan

The Vicarage, Calf Street, Torrington, EX38 8EA
Tel: 01805 622166
Email The Rev Peter Bevan

Churches in the parish

St. Giles (Parish Church)
Little Torrington
EX38 8PS

Taddiport Chapel St Mary Magdalene
Great Torrington
EX38 8AT

Parish officers


Mr Martin McVinnie
Tel: 01805 601900
Email Mr Martin McVinnie

PCC Secretary

Not listed

PCC Treasurer

Mrs Carolyn Patricia Jane Grimwood-Taylor
Tel: 01805 622374
Email Mrs Carolyn Patricia Jane Grimwood-Taylor


Not listed