You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Clyst St Mary

Archdeaconry: Exeter
Deanery: Aylesbeare
Benefice: Aylesbeare, Clyst Saint George, Clyst Saint Mary, Farringdon, Woodbury with Exton, and Woodbury Salterton
Mission Community: White Cross

Clergy in the parish

Churches in the parish

St. Mary (Parish Church)
Clyst St. Mary

Parish officers


Mrs Linda Esm Beattie
Tel: 01392 875708
Email Mrs Linda Esm Beattie

Mrs Pat Cusa
Tel: 01392 877907
Email Mrs Pat Cusa

PCC Secretary

Mr Robert William Hatton
Tel: 01392 874305
Email Mr Robert William Hatton

PCC Treasurer

Mr Donald Axford
Tel: 01392 873615
Email Mr Donald Axford


Mrs Christine Grist
Tel: 01395 232712
Email Mrs Christine Grist