You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Crediton

Crediton Website

Archdeaconry: Exeter
Deanery: Cadbury
Benefice: Crediton, Shobrooke, and Sandford with Upton Hellions
Mission Community: Crediton

Clergy in the parish

The Revd Preb. Matthew Tregenza

The Rectory, Church Street, Crediton, EX17 2AQ
Tel: 01363 894038
Email The Revd Preb. Matthew Tregenza

The Rev Janet May
Team Vicar designate

The Rectory, Cheriton Fitzpaine, Crediton, EX17 4JB
Tel: 07792 821143
Email The Rev Janet May

The Rev Sandra Collier
Assistant Curate

Tel: 01363 777013
Email The Rev Sandra Collier

Churches in the parish

Holy Cross (Parish Church)
EX17 2AQ

Holy Trinity Yeoford
EX17 5HZ

St. Lawrence Pr Ch
EX17 3LP

St. Luke Posbury Pr Ch (Parish Church)

St. Francis Pr. Ch

Parish officers


Mr Peter Brewer
Tel: 01363 774269
Email Mr Peter Brewer

Mrs Joanna Lunnon

Mr Michael May
Tel: 01363 774271
Email Mr Michael May

PCC Secretary

Mrs Anne Jerman
Tel: 01363 772865
Email Mrs Anne Jerman

PCC Treasurer

Mrs Glenda Hills
Tel: 01363 773669
Email Mrs Glenda Hills


Mrs Carol Price
Tel: 01647 24468
Email Mrs Carol Price

Dr Jack Shelley
Tel: 01363 775153
Email Dr Jack Shelley