You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Newton St Cyres

Newton St Cyres Website

Archdeaconry: Exeter
Deanery: Cadbury
Benefice: Brampford Speke, Cadbury, Newton Saint Cyres, Rewe, Stoke Canon, Huxham, Thorverton and Upton Pyne
Mission Community: Netherexe Parishes

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Katie Cross

The Rectory, Thorverton, Exeter, EX5 5NR
Tel: 01392 759612
Email The Rev Katie Cross

The Rev Julia Dallen
Associate Minister of Brampford Speke, Cadbury, Newton Saint Cyres, Poltimore, Rewe, Stoke Canon, Thorverton, and Upton Pyne

Email The Rev Julia Dallen

The Rev Julia Hocking

Tel: 01392 759320
Email The Rev Julia Hocking

Churches in the parish

St. Cyr St. Julitta (Parish Church)
Newton St. Cyres

Parish officers


Mrs Susan Browne
Tel: 01392 851460
Email Mrs Susan Browne

PCC Secretary

Mrs Pita Burt
Tel: 01392 851410
Email Mrs Pita Burt

PCC Treasurer

Mr Brian Please
Tel: 07958 363149
Email Mr Brian Please


Mrs Laura Ford
Tel: 07741 491946
Email Mrs Laura Ford