You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Sandford with Upton Hellions

Archdeaconry: Exeter
Deanery: Cadbury
Benefice: Crediton, Shobrooke, and Sandford with Upton Hellions
Mission Community: Crediton

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Matthew John Tregenza

The Rectory, Church Street, Crediton, EX17 2AQ
Tel: 01363 894038
Email The Rev Matthew John Tregenza

The Rev Paul Fillery
Priest in Charge

12 Linhay Park, Sandford, Crediton, EX17 4LL
Tel: 01363 777372
Email The Rev Paul Fillery

Churches in the parish

St. Swithin (Parish Church)
EX17 4NF

St. Mary The Virgin Upton Hellions
East Village
EX17 4DP

New Buildings

Parish officers


Mrs Linda Susan Bennett-Smith
Tel: 01363 895025
Email Mrs Linda Susan Bennett-Smith

Mr Colin Clark
Tel: 01363 866341
Email Mr Colin Clark

PCC Secretary

Mrs Rosanne Baker
Email Mrs Rosanne Baker

PCC Treasurer

Mr Keith Stanlake
Tel: 01363 775080
Email Mr Keith Stanlake


Mrs Carol Price
Tel: 01647 24468
Email Mrs Carol Price

Mrs Sandra Collier
Tel: 01363 777013
Email Mrs Sandra Collier