You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Bishopsteignton

Archdeaconry: Exeter
Deanery: Kenn
Benefice: Teignmouth, Ideford with Luton, Ashcombe, and Bishopsteignton
Mission Community: Haldon

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Jane Frost
Team Vicar with special responsibility for Bishopsteigntonton, Ashcombe and Ideford with Luton

The Vicarage, 3 Moors Park, Bishopsteignton, Teignmouth, TQ14 9RH
Tel: 01626 870288
Email The Rev Jane Frost

The Rev Dr Sue Astbury
Associate Priest

3 The Strand, Shaldon, Teignmouth, TQ14 0DL
Tel: 01626 873807
Email The Rev Dr Sue Astbury

Churches in the parish

St. John The Baptist (Parish Church)
TQ14 9QH

Parish officers


Mr Keith Hutchings
Tel: 01626 204358
Email Mr Keith Hutchings

Mrs Elizabeth Anne McNamara
Tel: 01626 775993
Email Mrs Elizabeth Anne McNamara

PCC Secretary

Mr Roger Avery
Tel: 01626 773167
Email Mr Roger Avery

PCC Treasurer

Mr John Richard Plumb
Tel: 01626 775507
Email Mr John Richard Plumb


Mr Richard Frost
Tel: 01626 870288
Email Mr Richard Frost

Mrs Anna Venables
Email Mrs Anna Venables

Mrs Anna Venables
Email Mrs Anna Venables