You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Teignmouth East

Archdeaconry: Exeter
Deanery: Kenn
Benefice: Teignmouth, Ideford with Luton, Ashcombe, and Bishopsteignton
Mission Community: Haldon

Clergy in the parish

Revd Sue Astbury
Associate Priest

3 The Strand, Shaldon, Teignmouth, TQ14 0DL
Tel: 01626 873807
Email Revd Sue Astbury

Churches in the parish

St. Michael The Archangel (Parish Church)
TQ14 8SZ

Parish officers


Mr Jonathan Bryant
Email Mr Jonathan Bryant

Mr Reginald William Lake
Tel: 07870 827974
Email Mr Reginald William Lake

PCC Secretary

Mrs Paula Peat
Tel: 01626 775879
Email Mrs Paula Peat

PCC Treasurer

Mr Ben David Heffer
Tel: 01626 687206
Email Mr Ben David Heffer


Mrs Anna Venables
Email Mrs Anna Venables

Mrs Anna Venables
Email Mrs Anna Venables

Mr Peter Wood
Email Mr Peter Wood